May 31, 2007

SEC Position Rankings: Tide tailbacks check in

1.] Arkansas
Projected starter: Darren McFadden
Next up: Felix Jones; Michael Smith.
Best of the bunch: After rushing for a school-record 1,647 yards, McFadden became the first sophomore to win the Doak Walker Award, annually given to the nation's top running back. McFadden finished second to Ohio State quarterback Troy Smith in the 2006 Heisman Trophy vote.
Biggest loss: None. In McFadden, Jones and Smith, the Razorbacks return three backs who combined for 3,062 rushing yards in 2006.
Biggest concern: Three offensive line starters must be replaced and quarterback Casey Dick won't be mistaken for Joe Ferguson anytime soon.

...More... To continue reading this article you must be a member. Sign Up Now!