Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Rivals Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

October 3, 2011

AOTourism Players of the Game

AOTourism.com Players of the Game

Auburn 16 South Carolina 13

RB Michael Dyer, sophomore, Little Rock, Ark. (Little Rock Christian)

Michael Dyer tied a school record for carries in a game with 41 against South Carolina Saturday. The sophomore rushed for 141 yards and a touchdown in the Tigers' 16-13 win and was voted the AOTourism.com Offensive Player of the Game.
Next: Auburn (4-1, 2-0 SEC) at Arkansas on 10/8

DE Corey Lemonier, sophomore, Hialeah, Fla.

Corey Lemonier edged out safety Demetruce McNeal to earn his second AOTourism.com Defensive Player of the Game honors of the season. Lemonier had two solo tackles, one sack, one tackle for loss, a blocked kick and two quarterback hurries. McNeal recorded a team-high eight tackles, five solos, and had an interception.
Next: Auburn (4-1, 2-0 SEC) at Arkansas on 10/8

P Steven Clark, sophomore, Kansas City, Mo. (Park Hill)

Steven Clark punted seven times for an average of 37.9 yards per punt, including five punts downed inside the 20-yard line, two of which were downed inside the 5-yard line to earn AOTourism.com Special Teams Player of the Game honors. Clark became the first AU punter with five punts downed inside the 20-yard line since Jaret Holmes had five at Arkansas in 1997. Clark leads the SEC with 14 punts inside the 20.
Next: Auburn (4-1, 2-0 SEC) at Arkansas on 10/8


Florida State NEWS


Latest Headlines:

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos Warchant.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2014 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.